top of page

Who are we?

​The Philippine One Health University Network (PhilOHUN) is an organized network of Philippine universities that aims to develop the next generation of skillful and competent members of the One Health (OH) workforce in the Philippine setting. 


To be the leading network advocating expertise through One Health initiatives to improve health for all


To build a strong and sustainable One Health university network that collaborates across sectors to improve health for all

We have been a member of the Southeast Asia One Health University Network (SEAOHUN) since December 24, 2019.​ Together with our fellow country networks in Southeast Asia, PhilOHUN aspires for a future with minimal threat from preventable diseases through the One Health approach. It is our belief that joining hands with our neighboring Southeast Asian countries will allow us to move a step closer to this goal. We are supported by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) under its One Health Workforce Next Generation project led by the University of California Davis and its consortium. 


Member Universities

  • Ateneo De Manila University

  • Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health

  • Bulacan Agricultural State College

  • Benguet State University

  • Capiz State University

  • Central Bicol State University of Agriculture

  • Cavite State University

  • Central Luzon State University

  • Central Mindanao University

  • Nueva Vizcaya State University

  • Pampanga State Agricultural University

  • Partido State University

  • Southern Luzon State University

  • Tarlac Agricultural University

  • University of Eastern Philippines

  • University of the Philippines Los Baños

  • University of the Philippines Manila

  • Visayas State University

  • West Visayas State University


The Southeast Asia One Health University Network (SEAOHUN) was established in 2011 to develop the next generation of skillful and competent One Health (OH) workforce with support from the U.S. Agency for International Development and its One Health Workforce project. 

Since its establishment, SEAOHUN has expanded network membership from 10 universities in Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, and Vietnam to more than 90 universities in eight countries, including the four founding countries plus Cambodia, Lao PDR, Philippines, and Myanmar.


The expansion was made possible with the support of Korea International Cooperation Agency (KOICA) and U.S. Department of State (DOS) through its Lower Mekong Initiative (LMI). Our university members come from multiple disciplines connected to the health of humans, animals, and the environment.  

SEAOHUN photos.png

This website is made possible by the support of the American People through the United States of Agency for International Development (USAID). The contents of this website are the sole responsibility of PhilOHUN and do not necessarily reflect the views of USAID or the United States Government

bottom of page