Diagnostics Testing Approaches for Covid-19

ONE HEALTH UPDATES Biweekly ECHO sessions for AFROHUN & SEAOHUN members and stakeholders NEXT 90-minute SESSION: MAY 20/21, 2020


SESSION TOPIC: DIAGNOSTIC TESTING APPROACHES FOR COVID-19 SEAOHUN AGENDA WELCOME UC Davis: Woutrina Smith SEAOHUN Secretariat: Vipat Kuruchittham

AFROHUN AGENDA WELCOME UC Davis: Woutrina Smith AFROHUN Secretariat: William Bazeyo

GLOBAL UPDATES UC Davis: Brian Bird

OVERVIEW PRESENTATION Jilian Sacks: Pandemic Preparedness, FIND

PANEL DISCUSSION Malaysia: Sazaly Bin Abu Bakar Director at the Tropical Infectious Diseases Research & Education Centre (TIDREC) and Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation), University of Malaya Thailand: Pornsawan Leaungwutiwong Head of Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University Vietnam: Nguyen Thi Lan Anh, Director of the Center for Bio-Medical Research, National Institute of Hygiene and Epidemiology Uganda: Moses Joloba College of Health Sciences, Makerere University Senegal: Ousmane Faye Institut Pasteur de Dakar SOUTHEAST ASIA SESSION Thursday, May 21 SE Asia: 8 am ICT | 9 am MYT | 9 am PHT Wednesday, May 20 (USA) US: 9 pm EDT | 7 pm MDT | 6 pm PDT

AFRICA SESSION Thursday, May 21 Africa: 1:30 pm GMT | 2:30 pm WAT | 3:30 pm CAT and SAST | 4:30 pm EAT US: 9:30 am EDT | 7:30 am MDT | 6:30 am PDT *French interpretation provided




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ICYMI: The Like and Share Contest under the KAISA: The One Health Awareness Campaign is underway! Contest entries shall be evaluated based on the total number of reactions (i.e., likes 👍, hearts ❤️,